[photo]


























 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 HOLLAND K SMITH





"I would choose HOLLAND K. SMITH, who in every show he played showed an overflowing energy and an amazing stage presence with impressive versions of “Keep On Knockin'”, “Take me to the River”, “Evil”, “Stagger Lee” or the famous song he wrote for George Thorogood “Rock Party” " 
-Roser Blues/ European Blues Union, Barcelona Spain (On The Hondarribia Blues Festival Performances, July 2014)






      http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-zZ2HiweHqk8/UnTt0rtiRFI/AAAAAAAAJ2c/0sxB-UalvMQ/s1600/cobalt+cd.jpg





       INTERNATIONALLY ACCLAIMED CD


>> NEW! ELECTRONIC PRESS KIT <<




"Smith has what it takes from axe chops, Paul Rodgers pipes, fine writing and a tight band"- Long Island Blues Society



"Restrained but at the same time, powerful, elegant and remarkable guitar technique...Excellent cd..GREAT!"
- Vicente P. Zumel, La Hora Del Blues, Barcelona, Spain


2013 CD OF THE YEAR
- Aujourd'hui le Blues, CKIA FM 88.3 Quebec City, Canada



"Get ready, the gritty, beautiful COBALT should put Smith's name on the lips of anyone who takes American music seriously" - Tom Hyslop, Blues Revue (USA)



"His style falls somewhere between Sam Cooke and Lloyd Price...with a cool, understated urgency.."- Mark Uricheck, Living Blues (USA)



"The indisputable value of this album is it's diversity..absolutely impressive!"- Mladen Loncar, Sound Guardian (CRO)



" Succulent guitar playing..a guitarist of great style..robust and delicate at the same time." - Joel Bizon, Wasser Prawda Magazine (GER)




"Versatile guitar work..distinctive songwriting and seasoned vocals..COBALT is an excellent release.." - Graham Clarke, BluesBytes Online (AUS)



"The CD has been in my player for two days. Loving the vocals, songs and production!" - Roxy Perry, KCOR.com (USA)



"Absolutely love the CD. Songwriting is superb.." - Richard Carr, CKIA 99.3FM (CAN)



"This is one of the best sounding albums I've heard in a long time.." - Geoff Pegler, BluesBeat Radio.com (AUS)



                                                                         

                                             2015


Fred's Texas Cafe
915 Currie Street
Fort Worth Texas


Saturday, January 3  8:00PM


Keys Lounge (Jam w/Bobby Counts)
5677 Westcreek
Fort Worth TX


Thursday, January 8  9:00PM


Mambo's Cantina
1010 Houston St
Fort Worth TX


Friday, January 9  9:30PM


Balcony Club 
1825 Abrams Rd. Ste B
Dallas Texas


Saturday, January 10  9:00PM


Tailgater's w/Texas Topcats
14831 Midway Road
Addison, TX


Sunday, January 11  8:00PM


Poor House Bistro
91 S. Autumn St.
San Jose, CA


Friday, January 16  6:00PM


RedWhite+Bluezz
37 S. Molino Ave
Pasadena, CA


Saturday, January 17  9:00PM


Malarkey's Grill
168 N. Marina Drive
Long Beach, CA


Sunday, January 18 4:00PM


Maui Sugar Mill Saloon
18389 Ventura Blvd
Tarzana, CA


Monday, January 19 8:00PM


Monterey Court Studio Galleries & Cafe
505 W Miracle Mile
Tucson, AZ


Thursday, January 22
 7:00PM


Hotel Monte Vista  

100 N. San Fransisco St
Flagstaff, AZ



Friday, January 23  9:30PM


Sparky's BBQ & Espresso
115 Franklin Street
Hatch, NM

Saturday
, January 24  12-3PM


Monte Vista Fire Station Restaurant & Bar
3201 Central Ave NE
Albuquerque, NM

Saturday
, January 24  9:00PM


Sparky's BBQ & Espresso
115 Franklin Street
Hatch, NM

Sunday, January 25  12-3PM


Lonestar Roadhouse
11277 E Northwest Highway # 124
Dallas Texas


Friday, February 6  8:00PM
 

Keys Lounge
5677 Westcreek
Fort Worth TX


Friday, February 13  9:30PM


Balcony Club 
1825 Abrams Rd. Ste B
Dallas Texas


Saturday, February 14  9:30PM


Katie's Bar
315 Grand Avenue
Bacliff, TX


Friday, February 20  9:30PM


Shakepeare Pub
14129 MemorialDrive
Houston, TX


Saturday, February 21  9:30PM


The Big Easy
5731 Kirby Drive
Houston, TX


Saturday, March 14  9:30PM


Stumpy's Blues Bar
2811 W. Divison
Arlington, TX


Friday, March 20  9:30PM


Katie's Bar
315 Grand Avenue
Bacliff, TX


Friday, June 5 9:30PM


The Big Easy
5731 Kirby Drive
Houston TX


Saturday, June 6  9:30PM


Stumpy's Blues Bar
2811 W. Divison
Arlington, TX


Friday, June 20  9:30PM


Shakepeare Pub
14129 Memorial Drive
Houston TX


Saturday, July 11 9:30PM



South America Tour 2015 



August 9-23 (Details TBA)


Stumpy's Blues Bar
2811 W. Divison
Arlington, TX


Friday, September 18  9:30PM


Stumpy's Blues Bar
2811 W. Divison
Arlington, TX


Saturday, December 26  9:30PM




CONTACT - MUSIC DOWNLOADS - NEW! ELECTRONIC PRESS KIT