[photo]


























 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 HOLLAND K SMITH





"I would choose HOLLAND K. SMITH, who in every show he played showed an overflowing energy and an amazing stage presence with impressive versions of “Keep On Knockin'”, “Take me to the River”, “Evil”, “Stagger Lee” or the famous song he wrote for George Thorogood “Rock Party” " 
-Roser Blues/ European Blues Union, Barcelona Spain (On The Hondarribia Blues Festival Performances, July 2014)






      http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-zZ2HiweHqk8/UnTt0rtiRFI/AAAAAAAAJ2c/0sxB-UalvMQ/s1600/cobalt+cd.jpg





       INTERNATIONALLY ACCLAIMED CD


>> NEW! ELECTRONIC PRESS KIT <<




"Smith has what it takes from axe chops, Paul Rodgers pipes, fine writing and a tight band"- Long Island Blues Society



"Restrained but at the same time, powerful, elegant and remarkable guitar technique...Excellent cd..GREAT!"
- Vicente P. Zumel, La Hora Del Blues, Barcelona, Spain


2013 CD OF THE YEAR
- Aujourd'hui le Blues, CKIA FM 88.3 Quebec City, Canada



"Get ready, the gritty, beautiful COBALT should put Smith's name on the lips of anyone who takes American music seriously" - Tom Hyslop, Blues Revue (USA)



"His style falls somewhere between Sam Cooke and Lloyd Price...with a cool, understated urgency.."- Mark Uricheck, Living Blues (USA)



"The indisputable value of this album is it's diversity..absolutely impressive!"- Mladen Loncar, Sound Guardian (CRO)



" Succulent guitar playing..a guitarist of great style..robust and delicate at the same time." - Joel Bizon, Wasser Prawda Magazine (GER)




"Versatile guitar work..distinctive songwriting and seasoned vocals..COBALT is an excellent release.." - Graham Clarke, BluesBytes Online (AUS)



"The CD has been in my player for two days. Loving the vocals, songs and production!" - Roxy Perry, KCOR.com (USA)



"Absolutely love the CD. Songwriting is superb.." - Richard Carr, CKIA 99.3FM (CAN)



"This is one of the best sounding albums I've heard in a long time.." - Geoff Pegler, BluesBeat Radio.com (AUS)





2016 Performance Schedule


The Big Easy
5731 Kirby Drive
Houston, TX



Saturday, January 2  9:30PM


Crow's Southwest Cantina
2408 Strand
Galveston, TX



Tuesday, January 3
 


Birraporetti's
500 Louisianna St
Houston, Texas



Monday, January 4  7:00PM


Katie's Bar
315 Grand Avenue
Bacliff, TX



Friday, January 8  9:30PM


Balcony Club 
1825 Abrams Rd. Ste B
Dallas Texas



Saturday, January 9  9:30PM


Keys Lounge

5677 Westcreek
Fort Worth TX



Friday, January 22  9:30PM


Fred's Texas Cafe
915 Currie Street
Fort Worth Texas



Friday, February 5   8:00PM



Monterey Court 

505 W Miracle Mile
Tucson, AZ



Friday, February 12  7:00PM



Monte Vista Fire Station
3201 Central Avenue NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico



Saturday, February 13  9:00PM


Molly's Bar
546 State Highway 333
Tijeras, New Mexico




Tuesday, February 16  6:00PM



Lazy Lizard
12480 North Highway 14
Sandia Park, New Mexico




Wednesday, February 17  6:00PM



The Cowgirl BBQ
319 S Guadalupe
Santa Fe, New Mexico



Thursday, February 18  8:00PM



Monte Vista Fire Station
3201 Central Avenue NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico




Friday, February 19  9:00PM



Howie's
4506 Montana
El Paso Texas




Saturday, February 20  9:00PM



Park City Chill Auto & Motorcycle Show

Kansas Pavilion Bldgs
1229 E 85th
Park City, Kansas




Saturday, February 27  7:00PM



Katie's Bar
315 Grand Avenue
Bacliff, TX



Friday, March 4  9:30PM


The Hangar Bar
1215 Interstate 30
(inside Quality Inn Hotel)
Greenville, Texas





Saturday, March 5  9:00PM



Birraporetti's
500 Louisianna St
Houston, Texas



Monday, March 7  7:00PM



Stumpy's Blues Bar
2811 W. Divison
Arlington, TX



Friday, March 11  9:30PM


Babb Bros BBQ
3015 Guiden Ln
Dallas TX



Saturday, March 12  7:00PM



Blues City Deli
2438 McNair
St Louis, MO




Thursday, March 17  6-8PM


Zoo Bar
136 N 14th
Lincoln, Nebraska



Friday, March 18  



Driftwood Lounge
1204 E MacArthur
Wichita Kansas



Saturday, March 19  9:30PM



Buffalo Joe's
3338 NE Loop 286
Paris, Texas



Friday, April 1  7:00PM


Balcony Club 
1825 Abrams Rd. Ste B
Dallas Texas



Saturday, April 2  9:30PM


Keys Lounge

Special show with Memo Gonzalez
and The Ozdemirs from Munster, Germany

5677 Westcreek
Fort Worth TX




Friday, April 8  8:00PM


The Big Easy
5731 Kirby Drive
Houston, TX



Saturday, April 9  9:30PM



The Gas Monkey
10261 Technology Blvd
Dallas TX




Sunday, April 10  7:30PM


The Big Easy
Special show with Memo Gonzalez
and The Ozdemirs from Munster, Germany

5731 Kirby Drive
Houston, TX




Friday, April 15  9:30PM



Katie's Bar
Special show with Memo Gonzalez
and The Ozdemirs from Munster, Germany

315 Grand Avenue
Bacliff, TX




Saturday, April 16  9:30PM


Fred's Texas Cafe
Special show with Memo Gonzalez
and The Ozdemirs from Munster, Germany

915 Currie Street
Fort Worth Texas




Sunday, April 17 6:00PM


Fred's Texas Cafe

915 Currie Street
Fort Worth Texas



Friday, April 22  8:00PM


Dallas International Guitar Show
2200 Stemmons Freeway
Dallas, TX




Saturday, April 30  11:15AM-12:50PM




Texas Musicians Museum
222 East Irving Blvd
Irving Texas





Saturday, May 7  8:00PM


BB's Lawnside BBQ
1205 E 85th St
Kansas City, MO




Saturday, May 14  9:00PM


The Alamo
115 N 5th Street
Springfield Illinois




Monday, May 16  8:00PM



Private Party
Santa Fe, New Mexico




Friday, May 20


Marble Brewery
111 Marble Avenue NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico




Saturday, May 21  8-11:00PM


Johnny O's
w/Steve Meek and Dave Molenburg

9905 Camp Bowie West
Fort Worth TX




Sunday May 29  3:00PM


Key's Lounge
with Bobby Counts
5677 Westcreek
Fort Worth TX




Thursday, June 9  9:00PM



Austin Events Center
1111 East Berry
Fort Worth, TX




Friday, June 17  8:00PM


Driftwood Lounge
1204 East MacArthur
Wichita Kansas




Saturday, June 25 


Stumpy's Blues Bar
2811 W. Divison
Arlington, TX



Friday, July 1  9:30PM


Fred's Texas Cafe

915 Currie Street
Fort Worth Texas



Saturday, July 2  8:00PM


Johnny O's
w/Steve Meek and Dave Molenburg

9905 Camp Bowie West
Fort Worth TX




Sunday, July 3  4:00PM


The Goat
w/ Aaron Burton
7248 Gaston Ave
Dallas TX



Tuesday, July 5  9:00PM


Buffalo Joe's
3338 NE Loop 286
Paris, Texas



Friday, July 8  7:00PM



Balcony Club 
1825 Abrams Rd. Ste B
Dallas Texas



Saturday, July 9  9:30PM


Texas Musicians Museum
222 East Irving Blvd
Irving Texas



Saturday, July 16  8:00PM


The Free Man Cajun Cafe & Lounge
2626 Commerce
Dallas, TX




Friday, July 22  10:30 PM


Three Kings Of Blues Guitar Tribute
w/Ray Reed & Larry Lampkin
River Ranch Stockyards
500 NE 23rd St
Fort Worth TX





Saturday, July 23  9:00PM


The Gas Monkey
10261 Technology Blvd
Dallas TX



Sunday, July 24  7:30PM



Hooter's Addison
w/Aaron Burton Band
5005 Belt Line Rd
Addison TX




Thursday, July 28  8:00PM



Katie's Bar
315 Grand Avenue
Bacliff, TX



Friday, August 12  9:30PM


The Big Easy
5731 Kirby Drive
Houston, TX



Saturday, August 13  9:30PM



Babb Bros BBQ
3015 Guiden Ln
Dallas TX



Friday, August 19  7:00PM


Johnny O's
w/Steve Meek and Dave Molenburg

9905 Camp Bowie West
Fort Worth TX



Sunday August 21  3:00PM


Guitar Shorty Benefit

sponsored by KNON FM 89.3 Dallas
Poor David's Pub
1313 South Lamar
Dallas Texas






Saturday August 27  9:00PM



The Free Man Cajun Cafe & Lounge
2626 Commerce
Dallas, TX



Friday September 2  10:30PM


Emmit's Place
4852 Benning
Houston TX




Saturday, September 3  9:30PM



Texas Musicians Museum
222 East Irving Blvd
Irving Texas



Saturday, September 10 8:00PM


Keys Lounge

5677 Westcreek
Fort Worth TX




Friday, September 23  9:30PM



Johnny O's
w/Steve Meek and Dave Molenburg

9905 Camp Bowie West
Fort Worth TX




Sunday, September 25  4:00PM


Europe Festival Tour w/ The Ozdemirs
(Spain, Germany, Netherlands)




September 29- October 9


Stumpy's Blues Bar
2811 W. Divison
Arlington, TX



Friday, October 14  9:30PM



Buffalo Joe's
3338 NE Loop 286
Paris, Texas



Saturday, October 15  7:00PM


Driftwood Lounge
1204 E MacArthur
Wichita Kansas



Friday, October 21  9:30PM



Balcony Club 
1825 Abrams Rd. Ste B
Dallas Texas



Saturday, October 29  9:30PM



Johnny O's
w/Steve Meek and Dave Molenburg

9905 Camp Bowie West
Fort Worth TX




Sunday, October 30  4:00PM


The Big Easy
5731 Kirby Drive
Houston, TX



Saturday, November 12 9:30PM


Katie's Bar
315 Grand Avenue
Bacliff, TX



Saturday, November 19  9:30PM



Fred's Texas Cafe

915 Currie Street
Fort Worth Texas



Friday, November 25  8:00PM



Stumpy's Blues Bar
2811 W. Divison
Arlington, TX



Friday December 23  9:30PM




CONTACT - MUSIC DOWNLOADS - NEW! ELECTRONIC PRESS KIT