[photo]


























 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 HOLLAND K SMITH

      http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-zZ2HiweHqk8/UnTt0rtiRFI/AAAAAAAAJ2c/0sxB-UalvMQ/s1600/cobalt+cd.jpg

       INTERNATIONALLY ACCLAIMED CD








"Restrained but at the same time, powerful, elegant and remarkable guitar technique...Excellent cd..GREAT!"
- Vicente P. Zumel, La Hora Del Blues, Barcelona, Spain

2013 CD OF THE YEAR
- Aujourd'hui le Blues, CKIA FM 88.3 Quebec City, Canada


"Get ready, the gritty, beautiful COBALT should put Smith's name on the lips of anyone who takes American music seriously" - Tom Hyslop, Blues Revue (USA)



"His style falls somewhere between Sam Cooke and Lloyd Price...with a cool, understated urgency.."- Mark Uricheck, Living Blues (USA)



"The indisputable value of this album is it's diversity..absolutely impressive!"- Mladen Loncar, Sound Guardian (CRO)



" Succulent guitar playing..a guitarist of great style..robust and delicate at the same time." - Joel Bizon, Wasser Prawda Magazine (GER)




"Versatile guitar work..distinctive songwriting and seasoned vocals..COBALT is an excellent release.." - Graham Clarke, BluesBytes Online (AUS)



"The CD has been in my player for two days. Loving the vocals, songs and production!" - Roxy Perry, KCOR.com (USA)



"Absolutely love the CD. Songwriting is superb.." - Richard Carr, CKIA 99.3FM (CAN)



"This is one of the best sounding albums I've heard in a long time.." - Geoff Pegler, BluesBeat Radio.com (AUS)





2014 PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE



Dallas International Guitar Festival

Fair Park Complex
Dallas TX



Friday, May 2- 4:50PM
Fuller's Vintage Guitar Stage-
Centennial Building



Alexandre's w/ Andrea Dawson
4026 Cedar Springs Rd
Dallas, TX




Saturday, May 3  10:00PM


The Point with Randy Cates & Ron Thompson
1349 Bomber Rd
Fort Worth, TX



Sunday, May 4  2:00PM


Rick's Chophouse
107 North Kentucky St.
McKinney TX



Friday, May 9  7:00PM


Sterling Hotel Penthouse
w/Andrew Jr Boy Jones Band
1055 Regal Row
Dallas TX




Saturday May 10  9:00PM



On Tour with Anson Funderburgh
& Big Joe Maher



May 13-June 1



Keys Lounge
5677 Westcreek
Fort Worth TX



Friday, June 6 9:30PM


Happy Armadillo
1701 Everman Pkwy
Everman, TX




Saturday, June 7  9:00PM


Augie's Sunset Cafe
6172 Park Rd
Fort Worth TX




Saturday, June 14  9:00PM



Katie's Bar
315 Grand Avenue
Bacliff, TX




Friday, June 20  9:30PM


The Big Easy
5731 Kirby Drive
Houston TX




Saturday, June 21  9:30PM


Balcony Club
1825 Abrams Rd. Ste B
Dallas Texas




Saturday, June 28  9:30PM


Ole House Tavern
with Steve Meeks and friends
9905 Camp Bowie West FWTX

Sunday, June 29   4-8:00PM


Pflugerville Firecracker Festival
w/Andrea Dawson
18216 Weiss Lane

Lake Pflugerville, Texas

Friday, July 4   5-5:45PM


Balcony Club
w/Andrea Dawson
1825 Abrams Rd. Ste B
Dallas Texas

Friday, July 4   9:30PM


Fred's Texas Cafe
915 Currie Street
Fort Worth Texas



Saturday, July 5  8:00PM



Hondarribia Blues Festival
Hondarribia, Spain
w/
Mike Morgan




July 10-13



Stumpy's Blues Bar
2811 W. Division
Arlington TX



Saturday, July 26  9:30PM


Fred's TCU Kirkland James opens @ 9pm
3509 Bluebonnet Circle
Fort Worth TX


Saturday,
August 2  9:30PM


Katie's Bar
315 Grand Avenue
Bacliff, TX





Friday, August 8  9:30PM


Shakespeare Pub
14129 Memorial Drive
Houston TX



Saturday, August 9  9:30PM


Rick's Chophouse
107 North Kentucky St.
McKinney TX



Friday, August 15  7:00PM


Keys Lounge w/Bobby Counts
5677 Westcreek
Fort Worth TX

Thursday, August 21  9:00PM


Mambo's
1010 Houston Street
Fort Worth, Texas



Friday, August 22  9:00PM



Balcony Club
1825 Abrams Rd. Ste B
Dallas Texas

Saturday, August 23  9:00PM


John B's Food & Spirits
2005 W Arkansas Ln
Pantego TX



Friday, August 29 9:30PM


Stumpy's Blues Bar
2811 W. Division
Arlington TX

Friday, September 5  9:30PM


Keys Lounge
5677 Westcreek
Fort Worth TX


Friday, September 12  9:30PM


Charlie's Sports Bar
(Jam w/Mark Newman)
1820 W. Mockingbird Lane
Dallas Texas


Wednesday,  September 17  8:00PM


Fred's Texas Cafe
915 Currie Street
Fort Worth Texas



Saturday,
September 20  8:00PM


John B's Food & Spirits
2005 W Arkansas Ln
Pantego TX



Friday, September 26  9:30PM


John B's Food & Spirits
2005 W Arkansas Ln
Pantego TX



Friday, October 24  9:30PM


Katie's Bar
315 Grand Avenue
Bacliff, TX



Friday, November 21  9:30PM


The Big Easy
5731 Kirby Drive
Houston TX


Saturday, November 22  9:30PM


John B's Food & Spirits
2005 W Arkansas Ln
Pantego TX



Friday, November 28  9:30PM


Balcony Club
1825 Abrams Rd. Ste B
Dallas Texas


Saturday, November 29  9:00PM


John B's Food & Spirits
2005 W Arkansas Ln
Pantego TX



Friday, December 18  9:30PM




CONTACT - MUSIC DOWNLOADS - NEW! ELECTRONIC PRESS KIT